The 3D ‘digital conservation’ tool I’m working on has just got a new feature: you can share your view with others.  This means you can send a friend or colleague a URL to a particular reconstructed location, and the view will start looking at what you were looking at.  The user can also switch views to see the ‘guide’ character pointing to the indicated area.

share

share2